Want to keep learning?

This content is taken from the University of Southampton & MOOCAP's online course, Digital Accessibility: Enabling Participation in the Information Society. Join the course to learn more.


We hope that you have enjoyed your journey with us.

We would like to remind you, that whilst we will not be providing facilitation in the comments and discussions after Sunday 11th November 2018, you still have time, if you need it, to catch up with the course activities as they will available for 14 days after the time you registered on the course. You can also share those pages with social media logos and an email link at the bottom of the main content. FutureLearn offer an upgrade to have access to all the steps for as long as they exist on FutureLearn.

Thank you from all of the Digital Accessibility course team

This course has been funded through MOOCAP (MOOC Accessibility Partnership) by the ERASMUS+ grant program of the European Union under grant no. 2014-1-DE01-KA203-000679. The MOOCAP Project Coordinator is Prof Dr Gottfried Zimmermann, Stuttgart Media University. MOOCAP has eight partners from across Europe who have provided many of the MOOC materials available as Open Educational Resources:

Dublin Institute of Technology - Dr John Gilligan and Brian Gillespie School of Computing

HdM Stuttgart - Professor Gottfried Zimmermann and Christophe Strobbe, Responsive Media Experience Research Group

Høgskolen i Oslo og Akershus - Professor Weiqin Chen, Norun Christine Sanderson, Siri Kessel and G. Anthony Giannoumis, Department of Computer Science

Johannes Kepler Universität Linz - Peter Heumader, Klaus Miesenberger and Daniel Pöll, Institut Integriert Studieren

Technische Universität Dresden - Professor Gerhard Weber and Claudia Loitsch

Πανεπιστήμιο Αιγαίου (University of the Aegean) - Professor John Darzentas and Jenny Darzentas, Department of Product and Systems Design Engineering

Université Paris 8 Vincennes Saint-Denis - Professor Dominique Archambault and Saber Heni, Département Ingénierie – Cognition – Handicap (ICH)

University of Southampton - Professor Mike Wald, E.A. Draffan, Dr Abi James and Neil Rogers, Web & Internet Science Research Group, ECS and Kate Dickens, Sofy Bazzini, Joe Brett, Stephan Caspar, Mimi Lee, Manuel Leon and Lorrayne Smith, Institution for Learning Innovation and Development (ILIaD)

Share this article:

This article is from the free online course:

Digital Accessibility: Enabling Participation in the Information Society

University of Southampton