Campaign Signs on Stand-Up Billboards Lining Both Sides of a Sidewalk in a Street

Past Elections

As we discussed last week, there have been four terms of the Scottish Parliament since 1999.

  • 1999-2003: Labour and Liberal Democrat coalition

  • 2003-2007: Labour and Liberal Democrat coalition

  • 2007-2011: SNP minority government

  • 2011-2016: SNP majority government

Share this article:

This article is from the free online course:

Scotland and Wales Vote 2016: Understanding the Devolved Elections

The University of Edinburgh