Universiti Malaya

Universiti Malaya campus


Universiti Malaya (UM) is the oldest university in Malaysia, tracing its origins to 1905. Its beautiful 750-acre campus lies within the heart of Kuala Lumpur city. UM is a public university, serving and contributing to academia and society through teaching, research, publication, innovation, and commercialisation. UM has produced several generations of Malaysian leaders, including prime ministers, captains of industry, civil society leaders and notable public servants.

In order to achieve its vision, UM is supported by two academies, thirteen faculties, two institutes and three academic centres that comprehensively encompass medicine, science, technology, the social sciences, and humanities. Additionally, the Universiti Malaya Medical Centre (UMMC) is the largest and oldest teaching hospital in Malaysia.

Steadfast in upholding the national aspiration, UM continues to consolidate and solidify its position in academia at the national level and internationally. UM has emerged among the world’s top universities and is ranked 65th on the Quacquarelli Symonds (QS) World University Rankings 2022.

1 ExpertTracks

A series of courses designed to help you specialise your skills. Start a free seven-day trial, subscribe to keep learning at your own pace, and cancel your subscription whenever you like.