Skip main navigation

New offer! Get 30% off one whole year of Unlimited learning. Subscribe for just £249.99 £174.99. New subscribers only. T&Cs apply

Find out more

Identifying each Sustainability Development Goal


In the last step, we finished by saying that the United Nations developed 17 Sustainability Development Goals (SDGs), which are to be completed by 2030. The University of Otago was the first New Zealand university to sign this commitment to complete the sustainable goals in 2018.

Take a good look at the image below, as in the next step you will be asked to match each icon to the correct goal.

17 Sustainability Development Goals

This article is from the free online

English Language Learning Through Sustainability

Created by
FutureLearn - Learning For Life

Reach your personal and professional goals

Unlock access to hundreds of expert online courses and degrees from top universities and educators to gain accredited qualifications and professional CV-building certificates.

Join over 18 million learners to launch, switch or build upon your career, all at your own pace, across a wide range of topic areas.

Start Learning now