This learner has completed ID verification. Find out more.

Julia Rabelo da Cunha

Julia Rabelo da Cunha

Fictional writer. Obsessed with learning languages and reading books. I want to study Psychology, History, and Linguistics in the future.

Location Ribeirão Preto, SP, Brazil

Achievements

Activity

  • Je suis du Brésil, et j'ai visité les États-Unis, le Paraguay, l'Argentine et le Chili.

  • 1) J'ai vingt-deux ans.
    2) Je suis né le seize février.

  • 1) Pierre's nationality is in the masculine form of the adjective, and for Jenny, it is in the feminine form.
    2) Yes, grammatical gender exists in my language (Portuguese).

  • Je m'appelle Julia et je suis du Brésil

  • Nǐ hǎo. Wǒ jiào Julia. Wǒ shì Bāxī rén.

  • My name is Julia, I live in Brazil, and I'm just starting on my career as an English teacher. I've joined this course as a way to learn more and improve my teaching strategies.

  • Jeg heter Julia og kommer fra Brasil. Jeg er brasilianer.

  • Hei! Jeg heter Julia, og jeg kommer fra Brasil.

  • The things mentioned by Jack and Emma resonated a lot with myself (even though I am not diagnosed with depression, many of the symptoms mentioned in the lists and in the videos have been part of my daily life for almost 6 years and I also suffer from an anxiety disorder) and with other friends I have who have been diagnosed.
    It was interesting seeing a video...

  • Vehicule color: Black
    Tax disc number: 1111 1111 1111
    Observed: 08:58 to 08:59 on 03/05/2016
    Expires on: 31/05/2016

    A fine of £50 should be paid before expiration date. There will be a discount of 50% if paid until 17/05/2016.

    DO NOT PAY THE TRAFFIC WARDEN

    SEE REVERSE SIDE FOR:
    How to pay
    How to appeal this fine
    What happens if no payment is made

  • Hi everyone. I'm Julia from Brazil. I'm studying Languages in college and I dream about becoming a polyglot and traveling the world. Also, I love the sound of Norwegian and of all the others Germanic and Scandinavian languages.

  • Mi chiamo Julia e sono brasiliana, di Ribeirão Preto. Parlo portoghese come madrelingua e parlo anche l'inglese. Studio lo spagnolo, il olandese, l'italiano e il linguaggio dei segni brasiliano.

  • Mi chiamo Julia e sono brasiliana, di Ribeirão Preto.

  • Buongiorno. Sono studentessa e anche scrittrice.

  • Sono brasiliana.

  • ¡Hola! Me llamo Julia, tengo 18 años y soy brasileña.
    Portuguese is my mother tongue and I can also speak English. Right now I'm learning Spanish and trying to figure out which languague will be the next one (but I'm thinking about Dutch, Latin and Romanian). But I'm also very interested about conlangs, and I'm even working on creating my own. To learn as...

  • I have never performed Shakespeare before, but in school I played Washington Otin from 'The Canterville Ghost' by Oscar Wilde when I was 10, and also a native girl in an adaptation of the Brazilian legend which tells about the mythical origin of the plant called Guaraná, the Tortoise in another adaptation of 'The Tortoise and the Hare' fable, both when I was...

  • ¡Hola! Me llamo Julia, soy brasileña, del interior de São Paulo, hablo portugués e inglês y estudio español y holandés.

  • Hello everyone. My name is Julia, I'm 18 and from Brazil. In the past two years, I've started learning a lot online and attending to online courses such as the ones in FutureLearn, and I'd like to learn more about this. Also, I'm a very curious person and most of my time is spent on researching and it'd be great to improve myself on it.

  • To be honest I don't manage my time. All I can do is thinking about a day before or in the moment even knowing that this is not a good habit.

  • I understand what is meant by the term academic integrity.
    Neutral.
    I am familiar with the values that underpin academic integrity.
    Not confident.
    I know what plagiarism is.
    Confident.
    I know what I have to do to avoid academic dishonesty.
    Not confident.

  • I'm from Brazil and I'm currently studying Portuguese. In the future I wish to study Psychology, History and Linguistics.

  • I'm Brazilian so my mother tongue is Brazilian Portuguese. Since my first memories I'm in contact with other languages, specifically English and Spanish, but I've really started learning English at 7 in primary school and then I took 3 years of Spanish classes between 11 and 13 years old. Right now I'm learning Dutch and creating my own language! (Which I'm...

  • My favorite food is Asian food, even being Brazilian. But I also love Brazilian food of course, specially feijoada which is made out of black beans with pork meat, and it is usually eaten with rice, shredded kale and a type of fluor we call farofa (couldn't find a proper word in English for this). People like to eat feijoada specially during winter or cold...

  • My mother language is Portuguese and I'm fluent in English and I know some words in German. So Dutch is very different from Portuguese and if I try to relate these languages the learning process will be really confusing. But it isn't so different from English and German so I can relate some things I already know to make it easier to understand.

  • I live in the southeast of Brazil, in a city of the countryside, and the weather here is usually very hot and dry. Right now it's winter here so the weather is not that hot but also not very cold, and it is also sunny today.

  • 23 - 27

  • As a child I always loved books and comic books. When I was 7 years old my parents decided that I should change school and go to a new one, and in the beginning it wasn't a very nice experience. I used to feel isolated, lonely, helpless and I knew that some of my classmates used to make jokes about me. That was a time when I REALLY started reading and...

  • Just warning that I'm not a native English speaker so it may contain some mistakes.

    One fact/Three Fiction
    After coming home from school, all she could do was laying down in her bed for a few minutes before lunch. It was supposed to be only for five or ten minutes, but at a glance the whole house was dark in the inside, just like if it was night. “Did I...