Skip main navigation

Course acknowledgements

Acknowledges all the contributors who made contributions to the MOOC development and content

Many thanks from the course team.

Lead Educators: Hannah Kuper, Myroslava Tataryn

Course initiation and content design: Hannah Kuper, Dorothy Boggs, Islay Mactaggart

Course production:

  • LSHTM media team: Magda Bondos, Kes Stern, Callum Leak, Mark Fletcher
  • LSHTM TEL team: Josie Gallo, Graeme Hathaway, Dominic Forrest, Sia Salehian, George Christopher
  • Makhulu Productions: Sydelle Willow Smith, Rowan Pybus and team
  • mb. Graphics Design: Merrick Brewer
  • ICED MOOC team: Hannah Kuper, Dorothy Boggs, Islay Mactaggart, Anita Shah, Cecilia Brunelli

Media and course promotion: Cecilia Brunelli, Anita Shah, Mark Spreckley, Deus Ssekandi

Many people have been involved in the development of this course and we would like to thank them for their hard work and valuable contributions.

Contributors from the London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine

Professor Allen Foster, ICEH and ICED
Dr. Andrew Bastawrous, ICEH and Peek
Antony Duttine, ICED and PAHO/WHO
Darren Brown, ICED
Dorothy Boggs, ICED and MARCH Centre
Dr. Esmael Habtamu, ICEH
Professor Hannah Kuper, ICED
Dr. Islay Mactaggart, ICED
Jane Wilbur, ICED
Dr. Joerg Weber, CGMH and CBM
Dr. Julian Eaton, ICED and CBM
Maria Zuurmond, ICED
Morgon Banks, ICED
Phil Shepphard, ICED
Dr. Sarah Pollack, ICED
Dr. Sarah Wallace, ICED
Tess Bright, ICED
Tracey Smythe, ICED

Contributors from other organisations

Dr. Alarcos Cieza, World Health Organization
Dr. Babar Quereshi, CBM
Chapal Knasnabis, World Health Organization
Dr. Elizabeth Lockwood, CBM
Emma Tebbutt, World Health Organization
Guilia Oggero, World Health Organization
Jody-Anne Mills, World Health Organization
Lorraine Wapling, Disability & Development Consultant and UCL
Muriel Mac-Seing, IDDC and University of Montreal
Dr. Suresh Kumar, Wellcome Trust DBT India Alliance and Public Health Foundation of India
Professor Tom Shakespeare, University East Anglia
Yetnebersh Nigussie, Light for the World

Personal interviewees

Benedict Leteane
Brandon Beack
Cleone Jordan
Christelle Deyer
Deus Ssekandi
Emma McKinney
Gadija Samson
Hilary O’Connor
Kim Jacobs
Myroslava Tataryn
Rida Desai
Richard Vergunst
Yetnebersh Nigussie

Organisations who contributed media

Carers Worldwide
Humanity & Inclusion (formerly Handicap International)

© The London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
This article is from the free online

Global Health and Disability

Created by
FutureLearn - Learning For Life

Reach your personal and professional goals

Unlock access to hundreds of expert online courses and degrees from top universities and educators to gain accredited qualifications and professional CV-building certificates.

Join over 18 million learners to launch, switch or build upon your career, all at your own pace, across a wide range of topic areas.

Start Learning now